User Tools

 

Annual Count Competency

Re: Annual Count Competency

posted by KEBOGILE MBEWE on Nov 1, 2017 2:05 pm

Pls send me a copy mkebogilesarah@yahoo.com

Re: Annual Count Competency

posted by Julie Canfield on Nov 1, 2017 5:17 pm

Please send me a copy julie.canfield@hsc.utah.edu. Thanks for sharing!!

Re: Annual Count Competency

posted by Sonny Bowden on Nov 1, 2017 11:35 pm

Please send count competency to sonny.bowden@integrisok.com thank you.

Re: Annual Count Competency

posted by Marianne Kelly on Nov 2, 2017 10:45 am

I would love to be copied on the Annual Count Competency when you send it out. Thanks so much.
mkelly@bidmc.harvard.edu
 

Re: Annual Count Competency

posted by Regina Ambrosio on Nov 2, 2017 10:54 am

Is it possible to make requests for copies of documents be made directly to the person who created it instead of having multiple requests in this format? 

Thank you

Re: Annual Count Competency

posted by Lisa Manis on Nov 2, 2017 12:06 pm

Hi,
I would also like to see the count competency.  Thanks so much for sharing!

ldmanis@tgh.org
Lisa Manis
Tampa General Hospital

Re: Annual Count Competency

posted by Teresa Cobleigh on Nov 2, 2017 3:47 pm

Could you please alos send to me?
Thank you

Re: Annual Count Competency

posted by Susan Truby on Nov 4, 2017 7:49 am

I also would like a copy please. Thank you. struby@nm.org

Re: Annual Count Competency

posted by Weslee Wells on Nov 5, 2017 9:03 am

I would also like a copy.  Thank  you,
Weslee Wellsweslwell@gmail.com

Re: Annual Count Competency

posted by Julia Astifan on Nov 5, 2017 9:37 am

I would also like a copy
Thanks,
bigjul@comcast.net

Re: Annual Count Competency

posted by Kellie Switalski on Nov 6, 2017 2:38 pm

Anyone willing to share the count competency?
Kellie.Switalski@Franciscanalliance.org

Thank you - Kellie
 

Re: Annual Count Competency

posted by Beverly Clark on Nov 6, 2017 5:57 pm

Kellie,
Your request is so ironic. I just finished writing a count competency for my facility. We have a monthly Clinical Educator meeting and so I will be sharing it with the other periop clinical educators tomorrow. The next step will be do an annual competency.
Most likely it will be in the form of a quiz with scenarios, but I will add my name to the list of asking for someone willing to share theirs.
Beverly.clark@childrensmn.org
Thanks

Re: Annual Count Competency

posted by Beverly Clark on Nov 6, 2017 6:06 pm

I think that it's not that people forget how to count. I think it's more of people forgetting policies relating to certain aspects of the count; what do you do when there is a multi-part procedure, what if you have a discrepancy, emergencies, etc.
I am in a pediatric facility and I can tell you that what throws some people here are the guidelines for instrument counts. It seems straight forward, but I get calls, does this procedure qualify for an instrument count...generally it's a procedure that an instrument count would not have normally been done according to our policy, but it's the word "laparosopic" that makes people question.

Re: Annual Count Competency

posted by Kellie Switalski on Nov 7, 2017 3:45 pm

I would love to see your scenarios ... Also any insight into a yearly competency woould be helpful. Thank you !!

Kellie.Switalski@Franciscanalliance.org

Re: Annual Count Competency

posted by Sonja Furr on Nov 15, 2017 8:42 am

Can you also send me your competency as well. We will be rolling our updated count policy soon. 
sonja.furr@carolinashealthcare.org

Thanks
Sonja Furr, BSN, RN, CNOR

Re: Annual Count Competency

posted by Cynthia Crawford on Nov 16, 2017 10:07 am

Could you please send me a copy of your annual count competency? Thank you!! cynthia.crawford@wellmont.org

Re: Annual Count Competency

posted by Karen Velleco on Nov 16, 2017 2:29 pm

We would love to have a copy as well.
kvelleco@southcountyhealth.org
thanks so much 
Karen Velleco MS RN 

Re: Annual Count Competency

posted by Valerie Sosnowski on Dec 7, 2017 7:58 am

I would love to have a copy of your annual count competency. thank you!
valerie_sosnowski@bshsi.org

 

Re: Annual Count Competency

posted by Regina Petzold on Dec 7, 2017 8:21 am

Just a thought here.
If we have files to share such as competencies or policies we could upload them to share instead of having to send out individual emails to those requesting.

On the main AORN.org site there is a page of Guidelines Essentials.  There is one for Retained objects and it includes a competency that you can edit for your facility.  There are also case studies and templates for policies.
 

Topic Tags